October Hare Hunt Video

A general forum for the discussion of hunting with beagles, guns, clothing and other equipment and just talking dawgs! (Tall tales on hunting allowed, but remember, first liar doesn't stand a chance)

Moderators: Pike Ridge Beagles, Aaron Bartlett

mihunter

October Hare Hunt Video

Post by mihunter »

I shot this video in October. My brother and I met up with a couple of good friends Scott Calkins and Hosae. My brother managed to shoot his first two hare but he was only using 2 1/2 inch 410 shells which don't do the best on hare. This is my first attempt at puting video on the net. I hope it works and hope you guys like it!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yuq6Fj3Ohgk
Brandon Kantola

Spruce Ridge Beagler

Re: October Hare Hunt Video

Post by Spruce Ridge Beagler »

Nice video Brandon but im'e not too sure about some of those fella's your runnin with,
LOL
SUCCESS- When preparation and opportunity cross paths!

Big River Beagles S

Post by Big River Beagles S »

Brandon, That was some awesome running,I wish I could of stuck around one more day to run with you all but the dogs were tired after 4 days of nonstop pounding. Scott

Shot Caller

Post by Shot Caller »

Nice video, but why do you guys have your guns pointing down the road or into the woods when you haven't seen the rabbit. Supposed a dog pops out, oh well so much for the dog eh? I was taught to identify your target then take aim. You would never hunt with me.

Big River Beagles S

I hunted with some of these guys just because you have your gun up and ready doesn't mean your gonna pull the trigger at the first movement, I love people who make statements like this, there is nothing wrong with a gun at mounted position doesn't mean safety or hammer has even been in firing position. That is the way my brother was taught to carry his rifle in a sition in the army at mount and ready doesn't make it dangerous. But to each his own opinion!!!!

dingo

Post by dingo »

Shot Caller