New from WV

A general forum for the discussion of hunting with beagles, guns, clothing and other equipment and just talking dawgs! (Tall tales on hunting allowed, but remember, first liar doesn't stand a chance)

Moderators: Pike Ridge Beagles, Aaron Bartlett

harechaserWV

New from WV

Post by harechaserWV »

I'm new to beagles as I always coonhunted...I'm interested in joining a local beagle club so is there anyone else here from WV? It's always neat to hear from people in your own state. I have a post in the training section if anyone could please read it and tell me how my female pup did...thanka, Brad

beagle crazy

Re: New from WV

Post by beagle crazy »

Well, lets see: There's a UKC club at Redhouse and one at Alkol in Lincoln County (I think) and one in Milton; and an ARHA club at Sod (Lincoln County again) and one in Ripley. AKC has a club at Pliny. There are also clubs in Ironton OH and Ashland KY. Any would welcome you. Ripley, Ironton and Sod all have field trials scheduled this weekend in ARHA and Alkol and Milton have UKC trials. These are the closest ones I can think of. Pick a city and go to a trial this weekend. You'll have lots of fun, meet lots a nice beaglers and see some fine hounds.!

BIG AL

Post by BIG AL »

Mt. State Beagle Association is having an ARHA Little Pack hunt March 28. Club is just off the Fairplain/Ripley exit. Held in the Jackson County coonhunters building.

Jon Gibeaut

Post by Jon Gibeaut »

Southern WV Beagle Club, Pliny WV. Probably the only club around with running grounds, we have a 100 acre enclosure but your dogs must be AKC registered to be a member of the club and use the grounds.
Mark Kisamore President 304-744-4609
Jon Gibeaut SEC/Tres. 304-741-1121

wvbeagler08

Post by wvbeagler08 »